The Study

 

Best Brands is unique in that it combines two distinct components to measure the strength of a brand – the emotional aspect of the brand on the one hand, and profitability on the other. And it is not the subjective opinion of a jury panel that decides the winners of the Best Brands awards, but the consumers themselves.

Best Brands is the only marketing award that measures the strength of a brand based on a representative empirical study by GfK, based on two criteria: its actual commercial success on the market (‘Share of Market’) and its appeal (‘Share of Soul’) as perceived by the consumers, who ultimately account for a brand’s future success.

For 2021, the structure of the awards has been revised to reflect current social and marketing trends. As well as the annually recurring ‘Best Brand’ Overall’, in 2022 the categories are ‘Best Brand Food & Beverages’, ‘Best Brand Travel’ and ‘Best Hybrid Brand’.

 

To find out more about brands in the top ranking, and how they achieved their position, click here.

Top 20 ranking & insights 2022
 

Questions?

 

If you have any questions about the study, don´t hesitate to contact                                      

Harald Schuster
Head of Marketing Science Central Europe
E-Mail: Harald.Schuster@gfk.com
Tel.: +49 911 / 3953464

Die Studie

 

Best Brands ist insofern einzigartig, als es zwei unterschiedliche Komponenten kombiniert, um die Stärke einer Marke zu messen: den emotionalen Aspekt der Marke auf der einen Seite und die Profitabilität auf der anderen. Zudem entscheidet nicht die subjektive Meinung einer Jury über die Gewinner der Best Brands Awards, sondern ausschließlich der Verbraucher.

Best Brands ist der einzige Marketingpreis, der die Stärke einer Marke anhand von zwei Kriterien misst, die auf einer umfassenden, repräsentativen Studie der GfK beruhen: dem tatsächlichen kommerziellen Erfolg im Markt („Share of Market“) und der Attraktivität der Marke („Share of Soul“) aus Sicht der Konsumenten, die letztlich über den zukünftigen Erfolg der Marke entscheiden.

Für 2021 wurde die Struktur der Awards überarbeitet, um aktuelle gesellschaftliche und marketingtechnische Trends zu berücksichtigen. Neben der jährlich wiederkehrenden „Best Brand Overall“ gab es 2022 die Kategorien „Best Brand Food & Beverages“, „Best Brand Travel“ und „Best Hybrid Brand“.

Erfahren Sie mehr auf unserer detaillierten Insights Seite.

Top 20 Überblick & Insights 2022
 

Fragen zur Studie?

Bei Fragen zur Studie wenden Sie sich gerne direkt an                                         

Harald Schuster
Head of Marketing Science Central Europe

Mail: Harald.Schuster@gfk.com

Tel.: +49 911 / 3953464